Shreveport Mavericks Racine Storm Grand Rapids Cyclones Carolina Pee Dee Vipers Rochester Razorsharks Lima Express Indianapolis Diesels Lynchburg Titans Lake Michigan Admirals
My my My my
Is this email not displaying correctly?
View it in your browser.

Executive(s) of the Year

For the first time in league history the Premier Basketball League has two winners for Executive of the Year.

Rex Voils of the Indianapolis Diesels and Lewis Shine of the Lima Express have run strong organizations on and off the court this year.

The Diesels (10-5) finished first in the Midwest division and went to the PBL championship for the first time in their three years with the league.

The Lima Express (7-10) made quite the impact in the professional basketball community during their inaugural season. They finished second in their division and have built one of the strongest fan bases throughout the league thanks to their strong efforts within the Lima, Ohio community.

Both team owners had even more to be proud of after they had players that were not only nominated, but also winners for 2014 player awards.
Looking to become an official partner in the PBL? Is your company or a company you know looking to become an official sponsor in professional sports?

With the 2014-15 season approaching, the highest ranked independent professional basketball league is always looking to better the league with growing partnerships.

The Premier Basketball League currently has games streamed live on Innova Sports and is televised nationally on Soul of the South network.

Just send an email about your company to info@thepbl.com and a representative from the league will contact you about becoming an official partner of the Premier Basketball League.
PBL Player Awards

League MVP- Bryant Austin (Lima Express)

Coach of the Year- Aaron Hogg (Indianapolis Diesels)

Defensive Player of the Year- Courtney Blackmore (Lake Michigan Admirals)

Sixth Man of the Year- John Hart (Indianapolis Diesels)

Rookie of the Year- Jamaal Francis (Lynchburg Titans)

PBL All-First Team: 
-Bryant Austin (Lima Express)
-Dane Miller (Rochester Razorsharks)
-Lester Jones (Erie Hurricane)
-James Helton (Pee Dee Vipers)
-Jamaal Francis (Lynchburg Titans)

PBL All-Second Team
-David Inabnit (Indianapolis Diesels)
-John Hart (Indianapolis Diesels)
-Jeremi Booth (Lynchburg Titans)
-Jermaine Dearman(Indianapolis Diesels)
-Courtney Blackmore- Lake Michigan Admirals

By the Numbers

Highest score: 170(Rochester Razorsharks) 

Lowest score: 63 (Erie Hurricane)

Longest losing streak: 9 games (Lynchburg Titans/Chicago Tide)

Longest winning streak: 17 games (Rochester Razorsharks)

Team with least fouls: 169(Lynchburg Titans)

Most fouls by 1 team in 1 game: 37 (Pee Dee Vipers)

Most points in one game by a single player: 48, Jamaal Francis (Lynchburg Titans)
Copyright © 2014 Premier Basketball League, All rights reserved.